The Directors are:

Peter Scrope

  • Chairman
  • Formerly Chairman of Millicom UK Ltd and Director of various telecom companies in Europe and the UK
  • Vice Lord-Lieutenant of North Yorkshire

Councillor Carl Les

Carl Les

  • Leader of North Yorkshire County Council
  • Represents the Catterick Bridge division of North Yorkshire County Council
  • Chairman of the Superfast North Yorkshire Advisory Board

Richard Doyle

170D4707 Small file

  • Investor/NED in various Technology Companies, Owner of Radish Investments

Richard Flinton

Richard Flinton

  • Chief Executive of North Yorkshire County Council

Graham Warren

  • Director
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Responsible for all day to day operational activities including deployment and management of the network.
  • Directly responsible for NYnet’s two largest accounts, NYCC Corporate and NYCC Schools ICT.

Councillor Don Mackenzie


  • Non-executive director

Barry Khan

  • Non-executive director

Councillor David Hugill

  • Board observer